Locally Laid

4b5069-20160229-locallylaid

I’m not one that normally tells the world (or my 16 followers) what to read, but….

YOU HAVE TO READ THIS BOOK! It is HILARIOUS!

I picked it up on a work trip. I was killing time in La Crosse, Wisconsin at the Barnes and Noble before my return flight. It had me laughing loud like a lunatic on the plane, it is that funny/relate-able.

Locally Laid chronicles the start of a mid-sized pastured egg farm of the same name near Duluth, Minnesota. Let that sink in for a minute…. Duluth, Minnesota…. the wind off Lake Superior is enough to make me wear a wool sweater in July.

Without giving too much away, if you have any farm dreams (and you must or you wouldn’t be reading this blog) the book may give you the push you need to start your farm/farm business (whatever it may be). And even if you don’t have farm dreams, the book will  make you want to support your local farmers.


Follow The Happy Pig on WordPress.com

Leave a Reply

