All I want for dinner is berries…

…And whipped cream with peaches.

It’s summer. The blackberries are ripening and I’ve picked a lot. We have wild blackberries all along the pasture’s edges. Incidentaly, wild blackberries is the only type I had ever had until they started showing up in the grocery stores. Have you had those? #notthesame  

I’ve regularly dreamed of planting the cultivated varieties, you know, the kind WITHOUT giant thorns, but so far that has not happened. Now that I have 12 acres, maybe I’ll finally get around to planting some. However, with all the other adventures we have planned, I’ll probably just try to improve the wild ones with a bit of TLC.

Blackberries with peaches and whipped cream, it’s what’s for dinner.

Leave a Reply

